PDA

View Full Version : JKD IN PHX

clint gordon
01-08-2008, 07:18 AM
Hello all! My name is Clint Gordon and I have been training JKD since about 1996. I started in Michigan training under professer Gary Dills school, ending up training with Richard Weiss here in Phoenix since 1998. At this point I train once a week at my house with a few other guys and I was just curious how many others were out here in Phoenix training and maybe looking for more partners.

Very Respectfully,
Clint Gordon

Arron Grammond
01-08-2008, 08:53 AM
Right now there is our group and a guy under Poteet down in the Chandler area?
Thats about it.

Talk to Mr. Tackett is you would like his take on me.
I don't think he recomends people outside the WNG though. :wink:

I'll send you an e-mail in a little bit.

Dark Gift Concepts
06-11-2008, 05:14 PM
Hit me up http://www.DarkGiftConcepts.com
Always looking for new student's or friends of the way.

Donald Dy
07-27-2010, 12:33 AM
Hi Aaron! I use to train with Richard as well in the 1990's but lost touch with him. There was only a few of us in his garage and I think I was there at the same time as Clint. I read that you are training with some folks as well. I am looking to start up again and would love the opportunity to work out with you all if possible. I also sent a separate email to one of Clint's threads to see where they are working out at to see which is closer to me. Please let me know if you are still taking additional students.

Respectfully,
Donald

BRCLRY
07-30-2010, 06:07 PM
Hey I train in Phoenix, I have a sparring group wed around 3 till whenever, and train under Sifu Chris Garner through Jerry Poteet's Lineage. We will be meeting up this wed. Private Message me if you want to come, Im always looking for other lineages to train with, I think the differences are realy interesting.

cfr
08-09-2010, 08:52 PM