PDA

View Full Version : New JKD Classes in Chino Hills, California Starting March 1st

BryanStoops
02-17-2011, 04:54 PM
Starting on Tuesday, March 1st, I will be teaching regular weekly classes in my garage in Chino Hills. I will be teaching on Tuesday, Wednesday, and Friday nights. My current schedule includes up to 32 hours a month of class time.

Professionally, I am a high school teacher. I'm about to earn my doctorate from the University of LaVerne (a little private college in SoCal) and I am on to my next goal, which is to open up a commercial martial arts school. I am hoping to build enough students who would like to train with me regularly so that I can eventually transfer to a commercial facility with a student base all ready to follow me.

I start each evening off with an hour of Phase Class, the curriculum for which is composed of eight different martial arts; there is always a JKD section. I am using the term "JKD" to describe the curriculum that was handed from Bruce Lee to my instructor, Sifu/Guro Dan Inosanto. I am not calling my program a "JKD concepts program"; JKD is one of the eight arts I would like my students to experience.

Your first night of training is always free, so you can come and train and get a feel for what I have to offer. I'll explain my fee structure after class if you want more info, and you could start the next evening I offer classes if you like. The people who start with me will lock in their rates if and when I do transfer to a commercial facility regardless of more hours offered or a more comprehensive schedule. My curriculum is written, and will stay the same.

If you would like more info, please visit my website at: http://stoopsma.com

or e-mail me at bryan@stoopsma.com or give me a call at 909-606-4315

SlantRight
02-19-2011, 09:11 PM
I have a sister-in-law who lives in Chino. My wife grew up in Montclair & Upland.

I'm heading down to SoCal April 18th-28th. Drop me a PM & let me know if you accept drop-ins.